top of page


Recipients of the following Keokuk Area Community Foundation Scholarships may apply for renewal of the scholarship award below. Please be aware that your failure to submit the renewal application by the specified date will result in your ineligibility to be considered for this year’s and future scholarship renewal awards.

  • Delbert & Edythe Barnes Memorial Scholarship

  • Geraldine Boyd Memorial Scholarship

  • Peggy Dickey Memorial Scholarship

  • Eric Pardall Memorial Scholarship

  • Bonnie & Carl Pflug Nursing Scholarship

The deadline for all Keokuk Area Community Foundation Scholarship Renewal Applications is March 31, 2024.  

Contact Us

For more information on applying for scholarships, please contact us!


Philip Ricketts



Receiving a scholarship renewal is at the discretion of the Keokuk Area Community Foundation Scholarship Committee.


  • December 1, 2023: The 2024 Keokuk Area Community Foundation Scholarship Renewal Application opens.

  • March 31, 2024: The The 2024 Keokuk Area Community Foundation Scholarship Renewal Application closes.

  • Renewal Scholarship Applications are reviewed in April.

  • Each student who is awarded a scholarship will be sent an email between April 18-21, 2024 with instructions on how to accept the award. You have the option of submitting a photo that can be used when the community foundations announces the scholarship recipients. As  a scholarship recipient, you will not be receiving a check. The scholarship award check will be issued to your college/university with a cover letter from the Keokuk Area Community Foundation. If you’ve submitted your scholarship acceptance materials on time and correctly,  your check will be issued in July/August and sent directly to the college/university.

All Matteson Scholarship Students should apply for a renewal at


bottom of page