top of page



The Keokuk Area Community Foundation was established in 2004 by the Agnes Benstein Foundation, George Eichacker, Jim Hankes, Dick Lofton, Bill Davis, Agnew Rovane, Jack Smith and Kerry Klepfer.  



The Community Foundation is led by our Executive Director, Roger R. Ricketts. We are governed by a board of directors that is representative of the community.



As of 12.31.2021, the Keokuk Area Community Foundation currently manages assets of  $17,790,728 and administers 185 charitable funds.



Through the Keokuk Area Community Foundation grant making programs and donor funds, $821,043.99 in grants and scholarships were awarded in 2021.  Since becoming a public foundation in 2004, the Community Foundation has distributed more than 4  million in grants.



The Keokuk Area Community Foundation accepts gifts of cash and appreciated assets, real estate, bequests, charitable gift annuities, charitable remainder trusts and gifts designated through a life insurance policy, IRA or 401(k) plan.



The Keokuk Area Community Foundation donors receive full tax benefits including access to Endow Iowa tax credits, a 25% Iowa tax credit in addition to normal federal charitable income tax deductions for certain charitable gifts.



The Keokuk Area Community Foundation invests in local nonprofit organizations that contribute to improving the quality of life in our communities. Our grants support innovation, sustainability and capacity building.


The Keokuk Area Community Foundation is confirmed in compliance with National Standards for U.S. Community Foundations since 2016.


For more information the Keokuk Area Community Foundation, please give us a call or send us a email.


Roger R. Ricketts

Executive Director 


bottom of page